New member interested in starting a gaming group.

Posted by Spartan 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
New member interested in starting a gaming group.
January 02, 2008 10:00PM
I've lurked on this site for years and I thought it time I join up and post.

The main reason I'm posting is because I'm interested in starting a message board format play-by-post MSH game(s) and I wanted to see if anyone here might be interested in something like that. I realize that play-by-post is slower, but it s nature allows myself and potential players to avoid scheduling conflicts and the like.

Ostensibly the games I have in mind will seem to be geared towards "newbies" to the more experienced players since I'm new to the world of GMing. I would like to start with the revised Basic Set rules and move on to the Advanced set rules, and character creation, later. I would also like to find players willing and interested in playing established characters and pre-made adventures... at least for awhile--till I get my bearings as a GM.

I've come to realize that role-playing takes artistic empathy and commitment from all involved and I would like to forge solid on-line gaming friendships. I just don't see this working any other way. I want to learn how to run and play this game to the fullest and have a blast doing it. Eventually I'd like others to GM and get a chance to play myself.

The "universe" I have in mind would be akin to the one featured in "Marvel: Ultimate Alliance." Clearly set in the present day, but featuring familiar and idealized representations of Marvel heroes, villains, and organizations.

If this interests anyone reading this please let me know.
Re: New member interested in starting a gaming group.
January 02, 2008 10:28PM
Spartan,

I'm interested in your play by post game. Please clearly outline your rules for character creation and I will submit a character to you.