SAGA Conversions to MSH RPG

Posted by Secret Defender 
This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.
SAGA Conversions to MSH RPG
April 02, 2002 06:35PM
Is it just me or is there anyone else out there who does not trust the conversion table in the back of the SAGA MSH Adventure Game book?

--Secret ( dice chucker ) Defender
Re: SAGA Conversions to MSH RPG
April 02, 2002 07:42PM
Never seen it.

DG X(

Marvel > DC
April 03, 2002 08:34PM
Go to the main screen which lets you click on Special Interest a few topics down from the Message Board notice.

Once inside Special Interests scroll down till you see Converting from SAGA.

Secret Defender.
April 04, 2002 06:50PM
Oh I have scanned that one before, I just wasn't aware it was copied directly from the back of the book. I've never tried converting any over before, but I hear that they amped up alot of powers in SAGA. Is that what you were refering to?

DG X(

Marvel > DC
April 05, 2002 08:28PM
Yeah. Surfer, for example, coverts with an Agility permanently @ Shift-X, controls and fires the Power Cosmic @ Shift-Y (including damage) and can boost his Strenth to Class 1000 or his Agility to Class 3000.

At first I thought that the conversion table was the only decent thing the game had to offer mechanically as source for MSH RPG.

Now I think the opposite. In the card game a power rated at 20 equals 20 regardless of the ability.

When converted to MSH RPG one ability @ 20 might = Unearthly, while another abilty @ 20 converts to Shift-X and another converts to Shift-Y.

In other words, in the card game Surfer does just as much damage to a villain with his Strength as his Power Cosmic (because they are both rated @ 20). He can augment his Strength to a 30 rating using the Power Cosmic.